Thursday, March 3, 2011

Boatright in Houston

UConn commit Ryan Boatright is one of 40 players who will play in the inaugural All-American Championship on April 3 at the Final Four in Houston.

Boatright, of Aurora, Ill., is a point guard who committed to UConn this past fall.

Here's who else will be playing in the game:

Representing the North squad are Tracy Abrams (Chicago, Ill./Mount Carmel H.S.); Ryan Boatright (Aurora, Ill./Aurora East H.S.); Kevin Ferrell (Indianapolis, Ind./Park Tudor School); Gary Harris (Fishers, Ind./Hamilton Southeastern H.S.); Mycheal Henry (Chicago, Ill./Orr H.S.); Hanner Mosquera-Perea (LaPorte, Ind./La Lumiere School); Chasson Randle (Rock Island, Ill./Rock Island H.S.); D'Vauntes Smith-Rivera (Indianapolis, Ind./North Central H.S.); Sam Thompson (Chicago, Ill./Whitney Young H.S.); and B.J. Young (Florissant, Mo./McCluer North H.S.).

Members of the South team are Tyler Adams (Brandon, Miss./Brandon H.S.); Robert Carter (Thomasville, Ga./Thomasville H.S.); Rodney Hood (Meridian, Miss./Meridian H.S.); Ky Madden (Lepanto, Ark./East Poinsett County H.S.); Dai-Jon Parker (Alpharetta, Ga./Milton H.S.); Tony Parker (Lithonia, Ga./Miller Grove H.S.); Sir'Dominic Pointer (Fraser, Mich./Quality Education Academy (N.C.)); Levi Randolph (Madison, Ala./Bob Jones H.S.); Julian Royal (Milton, Ga./Milton H.S.); and Josiah Turner (Sacramento, Calif./Quality Education Academy (N.C.)).

The East team consists of Dajuan Coleman (DeWitt, N.Y./Jamesville-DeWitt H.S.); Michael Gbinije (Chester, Va./Benedictine School); Maurice Harkless (Jamaica, N.Y./South Kent School (Conn.)); Jabarie Hinds (Mount Vernon, N.Y./Mount Vernon H.S.); Desmond Hubert (Cream Ridge, N.J./New Egypt H.S.); Tyrone Johnson (Plainfield, N.J./Montrose Christian Academy (Md.)); Myles Mack (Paterson, N.J./St. Anthony H.S.); Alex Murphy (Wakefield, R.I./St. Mark's School (Mass.)); LaQuinton Ross (Burlington, N.J./Life Center Academy); and Jakarr Sampson (Akron, Ohio/Brewster Academy (N.H.).

The West squad includes Ryan Anderson (Lakewood, Calif./Long Beach Polytechnic H.S.); Shaquille Cleare (Houston, Texas/The Village School); Perry Ellis (Wichita, Kan./Wichita Heights H.S.); D'Angelo Harrison (Missouri City, Texas/Dulles H.S.); Julien Lewis (Texas City, Texas/La Marque H.S.); Shabazz Muhammad (Las Vegas, Nev./Bishop Gorman H.S.); Norman Powell (Spring Valley, Calif./Lincoln H.S.); Cameron Ridley (Richmond, Texas/Bush H.S.); L.J. Rose (Houston, Texas/Second Baptist School); and Rasheed Sulaimon (Houston, Texas/Strake Jesuit College Prep).



Anonymous jerome davis said...

Ryan is the most dynamic player I have ever seen at the High School Level he is dazzling and is just a great kid. UCONN fans are in for a treat he can play the game.

March 6, 2011 at 12:28 PM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home