Monday, February 28, 2011

Kemba up for an Oscar

Kemba Walker has been named one of the 10 finalists for the Oscar Robertson Award, given annually by the USBWA to the nation's top player.

This year's finalists:

Jimmer Fredette – BYU

Jordan Hamilton – Texas

JaJuan Johnson, Forward – Purdue

Terrence Jones – Kentucky

Marcus Morris – Kansas

Kyle Singler – Duke

Nolan Smith – Duke

Jared Sullinger, Center – Ohio State

Kemba Walker, Guard – Connecticut

Derrick Williams – Arizona



Anonymous Anonymous said...

In terms of conference strength (not necessarily top to bottom though), where does the ACC rank this year?

March 2, 2011 at 8:49 AM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home