Monday, February 16, 2015

Inaugural Abdul-Jabbar Award watch list released (no Amida Brimah)

There's a new thing called the Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Center of the Year Award, which will be given annually to the top center in men's college basketball. The watch list of 15 candidates was released on Monday. No, Amida Brimah wasn't on the list. No, I'm not really suggesting he should have been -- this season -- though it's hard to ignore his shot-blocking prowess.

Anyway, gotta be a two-way race between Jahlil Okafor and Frank Kaminsky, right?

2015 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award Candidates 
Bobby Portis, University of Arkansas
Alan Williams, University of California, Santa Barbara
Josh Scott, University of Colorado
Jahlil Okafor, Duke University
Joshua Smith, Georgetown University
Willie Cauley-Stein, University of Kentucky
Jarell Martin, Louisiana State University
Kennedy Meeks, University of North Carolina
Brad Waldow, Saint Mary’s College
Stefan Nastic, Stanford University 
Rakeem Christmas, Syracuse University
Jakob Poeltl, University of Utah
Damian Jones, Vanderbilt University 
Daniel Ochefu, Villanova University 
Frank Kaminsky, University of Wisconsin

Labels: , , , ,


Anonymous Anonymous said...

before amoeba is considered for anything; he needs to correct his height to 6-9 and tell whoever publishes sleddteam roster stats to stop fantasizing.big dogs need to award degrees to currant roster chapelhillstyle pronto so all parties can move on. dont forget to award anticoach honorary PhD so he can teach at grammarschool usa anythang to anywon but dont admin exams cause homers dont wish to here grade F in nonpassfail elective

February 16, 2015 at 3:48 PM 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

When is UCONN joining Atlantic Ten Conference for all sports and letting UCONN football join U.S. Naval Academy as football only member of American Athletic Conference?

February 17, 2015 at 5:27 AM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home