Sunday, November 4, 2012

UConn's Tentative German Itinerary

Here's UConn's tentative itinerary for its trip to Germany this week. A travel party of 45, including UConn president Susan Herbst and AD Warde Manuel, will be on the trip (Kevin Freeman and Paul McCarthy are already there as an advance team):


Wednesday, November 7, 2012
9:45 A.M. (Germany Time) -- - Arrival Frankfort International Airport
11 A.M. (Germany Time) --- UConn Basketball Team Study Hall on Bus (5 a.m. EST)
1:00 P.M. (Germany Time)----Arrival at Ramstein Air Base—(7:00 a.m.EST)
3:30 P.M. (Germany Time)---Depart Hotel for Landstuhl Wounded Warrior Hospital (9:30 a.m. EST)
3:30 p.m. (Germany Time)—30-Minute Bus Trip to Landstuhl Hospital (9:30-10:00 a.m. EST)
4:00 p.m. (Germany Time)—Coach and Two Players at Landstuhl Hospital—other players and coaches at USO Center for wounded warriors interaction (10:00 EST)
5:30 p.m. (Germany Time)—30-minute bus trip back to Ramstein Air Base (11:30 a.m. EST)
6:00 (Germany Time)---Air Force Wounded Warrior Center Visit-30 Minutes-On Base
8:00-10:00 P.M. (Germany Time)---UConn Practice/Base Fitness Center-(2:00-4:00 p.m. EST)
10:30 P.M. (Germany Time)---UConn Travel Party Dinner—(4:30 p.m.EST) 

Thursday, November 8, 2012
11:30 A.M. (Germany Time) ---C-130 Flight ---Max 30 People (5:30 a.m. EST)
1:30-3:30 P.M.  (Germany Time) --- UConn Basketball Team Study Hall (7:30-9:30 a.m. EST)
7:00 P.M. (Germany Time) ---Kids Clinic---100 Children From Base-(1:00 p.m. EST)
8:00-10:00 P.M. (Germany Time) ---UConn Practice/Fitness Center---Open Practice (2:00-4:00 p.m. EST)
8:30 P.M. (Germany Time)—Hangar 5 (Game Court) Walkthru With ESPN

Friday, November 9, 2012
11:00 A.M. (Germany Time)—Hangar 1-Appreciation Day-Team Meet With Airmen/Women (5:00 a.m. EST)
2:30-3:30 P.M. (Germany Time) --- UConn Practice on Game Court—(8:30-9:30 a.m. EST)
4:30-6:30 P.M. (Germany Time) --- UConn Basketball Team Study Hall (10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. EST)
6:00-8:00 P.M. (Germany Time)--VIP Function at Officer’s Club—(12:00-2:00 p.m. EST)
12 midnight (Germany Time)--UConn vs. Michigan St. Armed Forces Classic--(6:00 p.m. EST)

Saturday, November 10, 2012
8:45 A.M. (Germany Time) --- UConn travel party depart Ramstein Air Base---(2:45 a.m. EST)
10:30 A.M. (Germany Time) ---Arrive Frankfort International Airport—(4:30 a.m. EST)
1:45 P.M. (Germany Time)--Depart Frankfort International Airport—(7:45 a.m. EST)
---Delta Air Lines Flight #107---Flight Time---9 Hours, 5 Minutes
4:50 P.M. (EST)---Arrive JFK Airport—New York
6:00-6:30 P.M. (EST) --- Buses Depart Kennedy Airport for Storrs
9:00-9:30 P.M. (EST) ---Arrive UConn Campus in Storrs, CT

Labels: , , ,


Anonymous Anonymous said...

6 pm gametime ? How am I gonna run over to the RENT for the Pitt game ? Just wondering because ESPN and Uconn list it as a 5:30 pm ( local) start time ?

November 5, 2012 at 11:31 AM 
Blogger David Borges said...

The game will actually start at about 6:09 p.m. EST, but ESPN will run some sort of pregame show beginning at 5:30 p.m.

November 5, 2012 at 1:44 PM 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Thanks for the clear up

November 5, 2012 at 2:18 PM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home